Free Joomla Template by Discount Justhost

National representatives

Despite our club only being established in June 2011, the Yarra River Dragons have had a number of paddlers selected to represent Australia in "The Auroras" and we've even had some medals to show for it!



2015 - World Championship (Welland, Canada)

Premier Women: Michele Tsui, Melissa O'Brien (Australian Team Captain), Steph Gordon, Eliza Campbell

U24 Women: Nhi Lu

Senior A Women: Bec Jennings, Tricia Ong, Michelle Howell

Premier Men: Noel Carpanini, John Cuzzupi, Carl Dowling, Jarrod Whitwell

U24 Men: Julian Duarte

Senior A Men: David Abel (Coach of Premiers and U24s)

YRD Auroras 2015


2014 - Asian Championship (Macau, People's Republic of China)

Premier Men: David Abel, Noel Carpanini

Premier Women: Eliza Campbell, Michelle Fowler


2013 - World Championship (Szeged, Hungary)

Premier Women and Premier Mixed: Eliza Campbell

Premier Women: Melissa O'Brien

Senior A Men and Senior A Mixed: David Abel

Senior B Women: Lynne Pearson